Family saga, A Handkerchief for Maria cover

A heart warming family saga

Maria sits by the bed of her comatose daughter, Alice.

When the doctor tells Maria the young woman has only a short time to live, she begins to tell Alice family stories, some true, some not, to make sense of the events which have brought them to where they are now.

The stories begin in Wicklow, Ireland, in 1847, and span three continents, two world wars, and Maria’s flight from Ireland as the country gains its independence.

A Handkerchief for Maria is drawn from real lives of ordinary people in extra-ordinary circumstances.

A life-affirming family saga.

Join my email list

Buy A Handkerchief for Maria now.

Charlie Garratt is also author of the Inspector James Given series:
BOOK ONE: A Shadowed Livery
BOOK TWO: A Pretty Folly
BOOK THREE: A Patient Man
BOOK FOUR: Where Every Man
BOOK FIVE: A Malignant Death

%d bloggers like this: