First in the series of Inspector James Given crime novels

A Shadowed Livery crime novel cover

Three people are dead at a Warwickshire country house. Inspector James Given doesn’t believe the accepted version of events and digs deep into the past of the Barleigh family.

Meanwhile, Given’s own past – his very nature, hidden from all – begins to catch up with him.

A complex mystery, set in 1938, about identity, deceit, and past crimes. Inspired by a true story.

Buy A Shadowed Livery

Get the first chapter free here

BOOK ONE: A Shadowed Livery
BOOK TWO: A Pretty Folly
BOOK THREE: A Patient Man
BOOK FOUR: Where Every Man
BOOK FIVE: A Malignant Death

%d bloggers like this: